2009 Distinguished Service Award Recipients

At the May National BSA meeting the National OA Committee announced the 2009 recipients of the Distinguished Service Award. These awards will be presented at the 2009 National Order of the Arrow Conference.

The Distinguished Service Award was created in 1940 to honor those who rendered service to the Order beyond the lodge level. The award is presented to those Arrowmen who have rendered distinguished and outstanding service to the Order on a sectional, regional, or national basis. The award is presented every two years during NOAC. Since the time of the first awards were presented, less than 750 Distinguished Service Awards have been presented.

The award is a sterling silver arrowhead, bearing an arrow pointing upward and to the wearer’s right, suspended from a white neck-ribbon upon which are embroidered red arrows. A white square knot embroidered upon red cloth is also available. Presentation of the award is limited; nominations are open to both youth and adult.

2009 Recipients
2009 Kevin Lloyd Anderson
2009 Kyle Becker
2009 Michael D. Bliss
2009 Forrest I. Bolles
2009 Alex Braden
2009 Russell A. Bresnahan
2009 Wayne Brock
2009 Toby Capps
2009 Evan P. Chaffee
2009 Judge J. H. Corpening II
2009 Dustin James Counts
2009 Darrell Woodley Donahue
2009 Tyler Elliott
2009 Thomas Fitzgibbon
2009 James A. Flatt, MD
2009 Jonathan Eric Fuller
2009 T. Alex Gomez
2009 John Green
2009 Kenneth James Hager
2009 Adam Heaps
2009 Mark Patrick Hendricks
2009 Doug Hirdler
2009 Burl Holland
2009 Don Hough
2009 Michael Stephen Kirby
2009 Andrew Kuhlmann
2009 Thomas Lambert
2009 Geoffrey Landau
2009 Andrew Martin
2009 Robert Lewis Mason
2009 Bruce Mayfield
2009 Bob Mazzuca
2009 Sean M. Murray
2009 Larry M. Newton
2009 David Nguyen
2009 James W. Palmer
2009 Ian Romaine
2009 Patrick W. Rooney
2009 David E. Schaub
2009 Christopher Schildknecht
2009 Benjamin L. Stilwill
2009 Francis William Sturges, Jr.
2009 Keith Swedenburg
2009 John Mason Thomas
2009 Kieran Thompson
2009 Kay Trick
2009 Edward Tudor
2009 Jacob Paul Wellman
2009 Chad Eric Wolver

Related Posts




Search in the site

Scoutingnews.org It is not officially affiliated with the Boy Scouts of America, the Girl Scouts of the USA or the World Organization of Scout Movements.