Western Region 2009 Silver Buffalo Recipients Announced

The Silver Buffalo Award, created in 1925, is bestowed upon those who give truly noteworthy and extraordinary service to youth. This award, Scouting’s highest commendation, recognizes the invaluable contributions that outstanding American men and women render to youth. The service must be national in character and can be directly connected with the BSA or independent of the movement.

Congratulations to the four 2009 Silver Buffalo recipients from the Western Region.

* D. Kent Clayburn; Moraga, CA

* Ronald K. Migita; Honolulu, HI

* Nathan O. Rosenberg; Laguna Beach, CA

* Lance B. Wickman; Salt Lake City, UT


Related Posts


[…] Western Region 2009 Silver Buffalo Recipients Announced […]



Search in the site

Scoutingnews.org It is not officially affiliated with the Boy Scouts of America, the Girl Scouts of the USA or the World Organization of Scout Movements.