Western Region Announces 2009 Silver Antelope Recipients

The Western Region has announced its 2009 Silver Antelope recipients. These individuals will be honored at the Western Region Luncheon at the National BSA meeting in May 2009.

About the Silver Antelope Award
The Silver Antelope Award, created in 1942, is granted for outstanding service to youth within the territory of a BSA region. The criteria are similar to those for the Silver Buffalo, with one major difference: A recipient must be a registered adult member of the Boy Scouts of America. The awards are presented in connection with regional meetings or at other public functions within the region. The National Court of Honor bestows Silver Antelope Awards on the basis of the number of registered volunteers in a region.

2009 Western Region Silver Antelope Recipients
James Arriola, Las Vegas Area Council
Dean Burgess, Great Salt Lake Council
Gary Dollar, Utah National Parks Council
Steve Gaines, Blue Mountain Council
Kenneth Hemmelman, Inland Northwest Council
Robert McEldowney, Aloha Council
Lyle Mills, W. Los Angeles Area Council
George Mitchell, Grand Canyon Council
Frank Ramirez, Longs Peak Council
Wesley Smith, Piedmont Council
Kelly Williams, Rocky Mountain Council

Congratulations to these fine Scouting volunteers!

Related Posts


[…] Western Region Announces 2009 Silver Antelope Recipients […]

[…] bookmarks tagged antelope Western Region Announces 2009 Silver Antelope Reci… saved by 11 others     QESAQESAQESA bookmarked on 03/19/09 | […]

By Pages tagged "antelope" on March 19th, 2009 at 6:15 am


Search in the site

Scoutingnews.org It is not officially affiliated with the Boy Scouts of America, the Girl Scouts of the USA or the World Organization of Scout Movements.